Shine On – A Random Tune

Let me paint the room yellow
From sunrise till sunset
We could dance on our bare feet
To the sound of the trickling light

I’ll be on my bike
On my way to you
Through the trees
As the sun shines through the leaves

You take my hand
And we hop into the car
We’ll be on our way
Against the wind that tousles our hair

I need to get the breeze in my hair
And let it stay
You need to slow your pace
And take time as it is given

Be there
There is no forever
There’s no stopping of time
Be here

I put the bracelet around your wrist
When you’re not looking
I start humming a random tune
When I get nervous

I’ll be there
Under the endless ray
Everywhere
Anywhere

2 thoughts on “Shine On – A Random Tune

Leave a Reply

