The Runaway Heart

I wish for so many things
Those wishes can only be granted
By you
Only you

Everything
All of me
My heart
My body
My soul
My lips

Everything
All of you
Your heart
Your body
Your soul
Your lips

My hand on your face
Your eyes on mine
My hand on your heart
Your lips on mine

All that I have not seen
All that I have not touched

All that I wish for
Should I give up
Should you?

Tears that have gone cold
I can’t see anymore
These frozen eyes
This frozen heart

I can’t move on
Running away seems possible
But the heart is faster than these legs

To where you are

Leave a Reply

