Bus 206: Her smile

She smiled to me, and I smiled back. The bus started moving again. I noticed that she had these really pretty Birkenstock sandals, they had flowery patterns, our conversation started from there. Her name was Vanessa and she was from the mainland of Penang. She asked for my age and was really shocked by my answer as she thought that i was the same age as she was, 18. She was carrying a backpack like I was and she was currently studying at Han Jiang College.

Vanessa said it was fate that we met as I seldom take the 206 bus. She has tiny eyes and long straight hair. Her eyes would become almost a line when she smiles her smile. She has a very sweet smile. I am glad to have made acquaintance with her.

Leave a Reply

