A writing to no one

I write to you,
the waves that never sleep,
to drag the cold red stone deep under the dark waters.

I write to you,
the blizzards that stir forever,
to blow away the stubbord strands that attach.

I write to you,
the ever blue sky,
to flood the eyes that refuse to open with your colour.

I write to you,
the bees that buzz in the sun,
to drown out the voices as you work.

I write to you,
the departing stars in the far away sky,
to take in tow the unwilling debris.

I write to you,
I write to you never.

I write to no one
but myself.

Leave a Reply

