Mental block

I tried writing today but my brain would not function to get the words out. I know what I want to write, but I did not know how to put the thoughts into words. Maybe this is what you call a mental block?

So I just stopped, stopped thinking about how I am going to write it and wait, wait for the words to come to me. I don’t believe in forced writing, those only happen during exams and the need to meet deadlines for an assignment or a project. I would like to let words flow into my head rather than capturing them out of thin air, although I do that sometimes.

Inspiration often comes suddenly, when you least expect it, it can happen when you’re listening to music, watching a movie or even talking to someone. It is very unpredictable.

So right now, my brain is still as blank as a piece of paper, I’ll get some input somewhere to produce my output.

Leave a Reply

