New words into sentences

I am a competent user of the language English, however, the learning process does not stop.

Here are a few words that I stumbled upon while reading random articles on Wikipedia. These words are either unknown to me or I rarely use them. Therefore, I’ve put these words into sentences, then sentences to a short poem?

– Solvent, Incarcerate, Proliferate, Obscure

Wishing that there is a kind of solvent that can remove these feelings

Releasing these incarcerated feelings from their cage

This proliferation of anxieties led to many negative thoughts

Falling into obscurity as the anxiety increases

2 thoughts on “New words into sentences

  1. Well done, I haven’t tried using random words for ages, I must try again sometime soon. Thanks for the prompt to step out of my comfort zone.

  2. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad I was able to help you step out of your comfort zone. It’s fun taking random words and making them into sentences once in a while

Leave a Reply

